Poll on anxiety

On a daily basis what percent of the time are you dealing with anxiety?

• 100% I’m paralyzed by it
  • 75% It’s hard to think of anything else
  • 50% It comes and goes
  • 25% I got this handled
  • less than 25% it’s really not an issue for me

0 voters

1 Like

I’ve pretty much got it handled due to copious amounts of L-theanine !

3 Likes

I put 75% because I’m not totally paralyzed except for in a few areas, but it definitely haunts me all day.

2 Likes

I put 50% sometimes I surprise myself and do really well, then there’s those days where I can’t function. I’m still learning about cognitive distortions and how they lead me down the path of anxiousness. At this point I can sometimes catch my thoughts and reframe what I’m thinking so the anxiety is less. It’s pretty cool. I can’t wait to get better at it. Practice makes perfect.

1 Like

I use medication to help me with anxiety, I also have a diagnosis of avoidant personality disorder. It is not so much I have anxiety in social situations, it is more that I don’t enjoy them, also I don’t like small talk about what I have been doing.

1 Like

It varies-50-75%

1 Like

What do you say if like me you go on the internet,watch tv,eat,sleep and drink and not much else? That’s the question I dread -"What have you been doing ? "

2 Likes

Or, “What do you do in a typical day?” I dread those.

1 Like

@Simonw and @firemonkey when I get questioned about what I’m doing I usually say I’ve “been enjoying some down time” then steer the conversation back to the other person’s activities. I find most people are more than happy to talk about themselves rather than me.

1 Like

Perhaps I should say I’ve been doing this.

1 Like

but what will they think of you hunting the tigers, aren’t they endangered? Plus as the song says they bite and scratch.