On a scale from 1 to 10

how good are you at controling your anger
and
how angry are you?

angry - 2
controling my anger - 3

1 Like

I’m very good at controlling my anger. I rarely get angry these days. I’d say a 9 again.

2 Likes

I been getting angry lately at my step dad for no reason anger level 7
Controlling anger :9

1 Like

I can’t do number scales. My brain just doesn’t work that way.

I’m a synesthete. I see and feel values/numbers as colors and shapes. So I’d come up with an answer like, “Purple square.” My visuals help me do math really fast, though.

2 Likes

This poll frightens and enrages me!

**** in a hat ********* *** with a ****!

Fight me! All of you! I challenge all comers to a duel!

:neutral_face::expressionless::neutral_face::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

4 Likes

I rarely become very angry lately.
I’m pretty heavily medicated.

1 Like

I am rarely angry as I let others be angry for me. As an example I am a real pokey driver so the redneck in a rusted pick-up with no exhaust system pushes the pedal to the floor after it passes me or I turn.

:smiley:

2 Likes

I don’t really have any anger that needs to be controlled. Sometimes I get frustrated at things, but that is different.

I’m angrier more often recently, probably coz of the pain coupled with the lack of mobility, I’m developing a real short fuse. I don’t know what the problem is with doctors, but this is my first surgery and the pain meds they gave might as well be Wint-O-Green mints. Is there some prevailing wisdom that says “Don’t give patients real painkillers”? It’s not like I bumped my elbow, I had a freakin’ hip replacement. Now see, I’m getting all pissed off again. Sh*t.

I seethw it rage very rarely. That’s the most anger I tend to feel unless something major happens that’s an injustice. I guess my answer is at a 2 as in I rarely feel it but when I do it’s more like a 6. Controlling is an 8 or so.