My psychiatrist and therapist call my parents emotionally abusive. Never thought about it that way wondering if you all agree, slightly long post warning

A little background: My parents divorced when I was four. I grew up with my mom and sister and lived very far from my dad. We talked a lot and we saw each other a few times a year, but we never spent more than two weeks at a time together while I was growing up. Both my mom and dad remarried.
When I was seventeen I started having symptoms of schizophrenia. They were the worst, most difficult years of my life. My mom and stepdad were AMAZING. My mom was my champion, driving me to every appointment an hour away, my stepdad was always checking in with me about how I was. My dad talked to me semi regularly but I never saw him in person, my stepmom never spoke to me during these two years (note they were going through their own struggles at this time). After I graduated high school, I was really struggling so I decided to temporarily move to my dad’s who’s near a city, and I ended up living there for a little over 5 years, I only moved out at the beginning this year.

In a nutshell, here are a few situations I experienced when living there:

1. I was told by my stepmom “You are a ■■■■■■■ liar your mom’s a ■■■■■■■ liar too so you come by it honestly.”
  2. When I was upset about my stepmom never talking to me during those two years and not getting the struggle I went through I was told “Well where were you when my dad died?” (This was happening during the two year period of psychosis, I later attended the funeral, my sister didn’t)
  3. When I tried to tell my dad in extreme confidence that I struggled with my relationship with my stepmom, months later in an argument she yelled at me “You are the queen of triangulation and can’t even come to me honestly with your damn issues.”
  4. I got my dad a birthday gift which he yelled at me for and told me to return to the store because it was “a ridiculous and bad idea.”