My Post on WordPress

I’ve been blogging since 2016, but I thought this post was worth sharing:

I think the Bible can never have the last say on morals. If that were true, then writers living now would have no purpose. But that’s not the way nature operates. That’s not only Emerson’s vision, but mine, too. Every writer is born with the purpose of broadcasting a moral message, whether her medium be literature or the other arts. Can we afford to dispense with arts and letters? Who would be bold enough to say that? And who would assess intelligence purely in terms of a person’s mathematical competence? Don’t humans need a moral IQ as well? Nature is the judge of right and wrong, whether you look at “nature” in an evolutionary way or a mystical way. I believe that I, for instance, tho blighted with schizophrenia, still bear a message that must get thru. I’m only one of a billion people with a similar mission. Nature hatches us like a mother sea turtle with her 150 eggs. Of those 150, perhaps 5 will survive to adulthood to return to the same beach to lay another batch… The coherence of my themes gets confounded by stressors internal and external, like the ratio of signal to noise, but what I want to say foremost is to give the schizophrenic a voice. That is, to shut up and listen for a change. We think and act more slowly, yet when indulged with patience, and when given half a chance, we can say some things that will blow your mind. I have personally chatted online with some pure geniuses who happen to have this disease. It inspires me to know that many of these creative people publish their writing and artwork. Not one of us is expendable. Every creature born, esp human, has gifts to bestow on the sentient and non-sentient world. For those of you following me, I am sincerely grateful. Your open minds will be rewarded.

3 Likes

I wrote a rap it went something like

Like the idols in the Muslim tradition
Before Muhammad came too soon
And said I’m the final prophet