My 22 year old son is a lead foot

He has had so many tickets. Yesterday he got a ticket for going 129 km in a 90 km zone. Over $500 ticket. And now his license costs $1000/year. So much for savings. I sure hope he eventually learns.

3 Likes

Yeah I get done occasionally and most is just keeping up with traffic. It’s so hard paying those fines but you learn pretty quick. Hope the young fellow will learn his lesson. Money really bites the youngsters…gawd it bites me and I think I could have been done the other day on the highway…

I’m a good driver and some roads are so safe but you get caught with traffic speed. We have a points system…you get like 12 points over 2 years. You do your points you lose your licence. I’d imagine that is why he’s paying so much with his licence?

1 Like

he needs a cop radar lol.
its ok to be a lead foot he just needs to learn when its ok.

i remember once when i had my learners my mom was with me and i floored it to 110 in a 60 zone. she went nuts and grabbed the wheel lol.

now i drive like a granny. Ill get there when i get there. :blush:

1 Like

We have merits and demerits. 20 demerits and you lose your license. He’s at 10 demerits. I have 5 merits and my license is $55 a year.

1 Like

one time i was driving like almost 40 over and a cop was waiting over the hill. I get pulled over and hes like. you were going pretty fast and could get a big ticket right now. So he looked at me and was like ‘you dont have your license so im gonna have to give you a ticket for that today.’’
and im like ‘actually i do have it’ and hes like ‘no you dont’ you dont have your license.’

the no license ticket was only 87 bucks vs like 500 something for a speeding ticket.

ive never had a speeding ticket luckily knock on wood