Lonely in the nights

Find myself bored and lonely a lot in the evenings. Need internet friends to talk to. A texting buddy. Maybe I should also pick up a hobby like crochet, reading or playstation. Anyone want to talk to me?

4 Likes

Im here to talk, i felt the exact same yesterday

Its difficult if you live alone because theres nobody around, theres nothing else to focus on but your own thoughts which end up consuming you

2 Likes

What do you like doing?

Currently i read, listen to music and smoke cigarettes. Im studying a maths degree which keeps me entertained

How about yourself?

1 Like

Cool I’m bad at maths. I’m giving up smoking at the moment. Using a mouthspray. Have you ever had problems with focus because if schizophrenia?

1 Like

Yes. But i have learnt that if you keep trying you make small progress. I think smoking doesnt help

Im trying to quit smoking too!

1 Like

Yeah giving up smoking’s hard. I chain smoke when I smoke.

How many tines have you been in hospital?

1 Like

I used to chain smoke too, im a little less intensive nowadays.

Ive been hospitalised maybe 5 times i think. Longest stay was six months. Which was my most recent hospitalization. Its taking me time to get focus back. But it is slowly coming back

Do you have anything youd study or have studied? I found that studying helps to prevent thinking going awry

Yeah I’ve been in hospital five times as well. Haven’t been in in nearly four years.

I studied creative writing and now work as a reporter.

It took me a very long time to get focus back.

What age are you? Are you male or female? What age did you go to hospital first?

1 Like

27 male, its great that you work! Thats a big positive. I had to quit the last two jobs i held

I frist went aged 22

1 Like

I first went in at 26. 38 now. Hope mental health is behind me. I’m on depo injection. Do you take any meds?

1 Like

I hope the same for you, im on depot too. Abilify 400mg i think or 900, cant remember which number.