Life never been stable or perfect

I used to study then worked for a few years then i got a gf. By the time i got a gf i couldn’t work due to sz so never been stable in life or being able to build and support a family, now i have no gf but at least i got friends i hangout with

5 Likes

How many friends do you have and how did you meet them? I don’t have many friends at all

1 Like

I have two or three friends.

I don’t want more.

1 Like

3 main ones now i hangout with but on Abilify i had more as i had less negative symptoms and could hangout late at bars and nightclubs meeting new people, now risperidone knocks me out at 11pm and make me very sleepy i can’t hangout after midnight. I met them through my a previous job, my previous friends i met them at university and church but left them. I became friend with their friends

1 Like

I got my university degree while on Abilify but now on risperidone I can’t work at all

Last year you were bed ridden.

Look at the progress you have made!

Next year, you may get a volunteer job, or better a paid job. You never know!

So don’t fret just continue making prgress. You are already succeeding! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

You can reconstruct your life. Only few pieces missing.

I believe in you :muscle:

2 Likes

I have a couple of close friends, that’s all I need.

1 Like

My life has never been stable either. I was always screwing up relationships, looking for a new place, or another job. I’m more stable now then I was before, it’s not perfect but I like stable and sustainable.

1 Like

That’s good that you have friends. :slight_smile: I can’t work anymore, either. Life can be rough. But there is still much to be thankful for.

1 Like