I've written 24,000 words for my new novel Flunky in the last 24 hours!

I know it’s quality over quantity, but geez I am inspired. That’s 1000 words per hour! Which is a really fast pace. It’s called Flunky because it’s based upon the writing style of William S. Burroughs Junky. It Is semi-autobiographic so easy to write. Not quite a memoir because it doesn’t tell my whole life story, but rather an 8 1/2 year period of my life. I am proud of myself… I am probably 1/3rd-1/4 way through the novel so it’ll be a long novel. I plan on publishing this one in print form…If I don’t get it published by a publishing company I will self-publish it but not on kindle, I will make it an actual book.

8 Likes

well good for you…write every day or writing a book can whip you quicker than boo. that is something I learned writing my book…I had to self publish and I do wish you luck getting it published…

3 Likes

Some people are binge drinkers well I’m a binge writer :smile: I wrote my last book really fast and this one is going even quicker. Although the editing process will be a long time.

2 Likes

I would read it chew!

1 Like

Show us something from it!

1 Like

I think it’s too triggering/inappropriate. It’s called Flunky, just as Junky is all about him relapsing and relapsing and relapsing on junk (or heroin), it’s the story of how and why I flunked out of school. It’s kind of depressing. Lots of drug references, I just got admitted to the hospital for the first time. I will try to find something though. “Weed” is my most commonly used word outside of the most common words in the English language :sob: oh my life.

1 Like

If you like to show me on PM I would love to read some of it. I won’t be triggered :slight_smile:

1 Like

Good going chew! I’d love to write a book one day.

1 Like

I’m proud of you! It’s always a good feeling to be making progress on something creative. I’m working on a 6,000 word short story myself.

1 Like

Go get yo self some chew,

1 Like