It's difficult to say your own father was a jerk

So I am a dreamer rather than a realist.

Nah, my dad was definitely a jerk. With major anger issues.

2 Likes

Mine too. 151515

2 Likes

My dad had a bad temper and could get sarcastic but I would never call him a jerk. He had his faults but he was always by me through my worst times and he was an honestly nice, tough, caring man who I would never badmouth now that he’s dead.

1 Like

I love my dad very much, but he can say very hurtful things to my sister. It makes me really sad.

My father is kind of jerk, he isn’t a caring person and had a bad temper towards his children all the time. In fact I hated him.

1 Like

My father had mental illness and alcoholism. He was bad to me many times. I was relieved when he died.

1 Like

I find it easy to say who my father was - sadistic and cruel. On the plus side, he loved good food so he taught me to cook & I’m a good cook now in my middle age.

1 Like