Schizophrenia.com

I'm a little surprised

A while ago my sis got me study packets and books on how to become a surf instructor. How to run a class ethically, how to be compliant with standards… all that fun jazz.

I read, I studied, I took the test and I just got the results back… I passed, and not by the skin of my teeth. My score was 95%

I’m not an instructor yet, but I can see what happens next. I am allowed to file for a business license. So if someone does give me money for a surf lesson… I can be legal.

I’m not picturing this as a huge “The J.M. church of surf” but if I can make a few extra on the side, be safe and have this to fall back on… it will be interesting to see what I can do with this. (plus, I have other hoops to consider as well… insurance, and other fun legals.)

I do think I’m going to keep up with the horticulture for my schooling and not switch to business… just yet.

The more I have a chance to work on the nurseries and community gardens and community education, the more I love being there.

I think I have finally found my niche… I’m going to keep my surfing in my back pocket for now… I passed the test, I have more steps to go… and time to do them.

I won’t be rich… but I will be content. The way I picture my life… I strive for content.

Good for you! I can’t say that I’m surprised that you got 95%. :clap:

Congratulations J! I am not surprised on your test score either - this is a big plus

@BarbieBF @Wave Thank you for that.

It’s odd to get this and sort of realize that what I though was pure fantasy has some possibility.

But at the same time… I’m calmly happy with my decision to let this pot simmer for a bit and keep on my path with horticulture… since I have to sign up for classes next week.

Congrats James! I had no doubt that you would excel at this!

I hope you can find your niche and make some good money at this. While also having fun with it.

Another awesome accomplishment under your belt! I’m very proud of you :slight_smile: