I still feel and hear hallucinations but i feel on recovery road

I can’t seem to get rid of the positive symptoms, and even have some negative ones… but still I feel like I can manage anyhow.

so I feel like on the road to recovery.

judy

3 Likes

I managed before I got better. I just had the mindset that I was going to get better, even though I was not getting better. Some stuff happened, I got on new meds and a higher dose and then it cleared up.

great news mortimermouse. I have a mindset now that my anger, although justified, will clear up and I am hoping with treatment it will.

judy

I deal with anger. I was a martial artist in high school and went straight to powerlifting in college. I eventually joined a powerlifting gym and got pretty damn good but was not exactly happy or feeling 100% while I was doing that extreme activity. I got an injury after a year of it. I was fueled by anger- angry at being just a kid, angry at the symptoms, side effects, impact that the illness had on my personal life, it was an angry time and I basically used by anger to make me succeed at my occupation, student and powerlifter. I did do some pretty amazing things like make a 98 in a class that most people dropped out of, lifted over three times my own weight…things that did require me to be angry about, that is the problem. When you are blasting Slipknot on the way to school and on the way to the gym, you might be a little…disturbed.

For example, powerlifting is unhealthy. It is very unnatural and most competitive powerlifters are on drugs. I didnt need to powerlift, that was me being a dumbass. I didnt need to make a 98 in that seriously hard class, I could have saved myself sleep and stress and made an A-.