I keep thinking

That I’m not real, that nothing is real. It’s really freaking me out even though I’ve dealt with this before.

Also I have to go a few nights without my meds so that will be fun

Sounds like depersonalization and derealization to me. Hope you feel better

1 Like

Why do you have to go a few nights without meds? I thought you were still on the shot. Did you switch to pills?

1 Like

Yeah I switched to the pills very recently. I saw my pdoc on Tuesday and she sent in a refill and they just refilled it today but with how I work and how the bus runs I won’t be able to pick it up until Tuesday. Being poor is fun.

2 Likes

Philosophers have been grappling with the question of “Do I exist” for thousands of years.

Descartes answer was “Cogito, ergo sum” which means “I think, therefore I am”.

3 Likes

I’ve always had beef with that answer. I was a philosophy major, for better or worse idk.

2 Likes

lol, I’ve always liked it but to each their own.

I majored in Philosophy and all I got was this psychotic disorder :stuck_out_tongue:

Lol inreally do think studying philosophy was bad for my mental health though. I remember sitting in class learning about metaphysics and being really freaked out.

3 Likes

lol, I can understand that, philosophy, from what I know about it, asks some really deep questions that can drive you nuts just trying to answer them in a satisfactory way.

1 Like

I never understood the goal of philosophy eventhough I passed my philosophy courses. What can you do with such a degree? Philosophers still exist?

@Moon @LordHeadspark

2 Likes

Become a philosophy teacher, lol

2 Likes

Only that? Nothing else?

1 Like

Pretty much :upside_down_face: I changed career paths to art therapy

1 Like

I don’t really know, I’ve never seen a help wanted ad for a philosophy major.

2 Likes

Write books on philosophy?

3 Likes

Establish a cult based on your philosophies? lol :rofl:

2 Likes

I hate panic attacks

1 Like