I finally did it

I finally graduated today. I did it. You know, I initially didn’t think it was even possible to go to school the summer I got sick. But here I am, with a diploma in my room. I remember talking on here that I was probably going to be homeschooled. I’m glad I didn’t, though; I’m glad I persevered through adversity.

I think my success was set forth by the treatment I received. I’m so glad for medication, even though I gained 165 pounds. It would be impossible to live without medication. I’m also grateful for my support system, which includes this place. I think most of all I am grateful for my attitude towards getting help.

Anyway, I’m just glad I did it.

40 Likes

Wow. Big time congratulations ! :tada:

1 Like

Congrats on graduating!

1 Like

Nice going. Where are you going from here?

1 Like

Congrats! :partying_face:

I graduated before yesterday, still waiting for my diploma to arrive by mail.

2 Likes

Not entirely sure, but I think I’m going to work for my dad at a consulting firm he’s going to start.

1 Like

Congratulations!!! You rock!!!

1 Like

Congrats, that’s awesome…151515

1 Like

Huge, huge accomplishment! Congrats man. I couldn’t have done it.

1 Like

Well done on getting through it. Very cool.

1 Like

Well, congratulations! What an amazing accomplishment. With all you fought through you should be very proud of yourself.

1 Like

Congrats, well done !!

1 Like

Congrats what was your major?

1 Like

It was a high school graduation.

@John_Raven Very well done.

1 Like

Good for you! That’s a big deal. Not everyone has one of those so congratulations.

1 Like

Good work buddy

2 Likes

Nice I remeber when I past high school I had to read like 5 books in adult school cuz I was failing a bunch of classes but I still walked

1 Like

Congrats!! Way to go!! :tada::confetti_ball:

1 Like

That seems sensible to do that.