Schizophrenia.com

I don't know if college is right for me

I’m starting to think I should drop out. I don’t know if I can go another 3 years minimum of it. I’ve already done 3 years of it and got suspended, haven’t met anyone, did a good amount of drugs alone. I just don’t know what I’ll do if I don’t. I mean obviously work, but I just don’t know. I’m not good at the fast college life and it makes me feel like garbage. If all goes to hell I could become a vagabond.

Moved to School and Work.

Pixel.
(Wearing moderator hat)

1 Like

What is your major? How far along in your degree are you? How many classes are you taking?

I am making it really well in college, I need to get the picture of your situation so that I can share what has helped me.

If you don’t like traditional school then you can always learn online and build a skillset. Depending on what you want to go into a degree isn’t always necessary

Vagabond life isn’t so bad

2 Likes

I’m currently a business major. But I haven’t taken any classes. Freshman year was sort of an asocial drug fest so I was on suspension for my sophomore year so this is my first year back in a year. I’m currently just taking core classes without any major. And by core I mean classes that everyone no matter what major needs to take, if you have that.

I’d recommend you take 1 entrepreneurship course. Might give you some ideas.

Keep at it. Don’t stop.

You have to start somewhere. You know what the best anyone on earth can do when they have a journey of a thousand miles?

The only thing they can do is take the first step, and that’s also the most they can do.

A college degree can change your life.

2 Likes

You can always find some minimum wage job ( nothing wrong with it) but now as you are already there, give yourself another chance. You don’t use drugs now (?)so it’s one thing that gets you ahead.