How's your exercise routine and diet?

i believe most people here have schizophrenia,frequent exercise,a healthy diet can defitnately help out our symptoms.I have been exercising daily with some intensity for 4 years already,everyday for one and half hour.I have recently started no sugar diet and I feel a lot healthier and my
Waist had become smaller because of the diet.So do you exercise and how’s your diet like?

1 Like

Ya I noticed when I cut out sugar that the weight drops but sugar is so addictive for me to abstain for to to long. I just try to eat alot of cruciferous vegetables now. I don’t try to have to intense workouts but mostly walk. I like practicing control of my body and mastery of knowing my strength and how to use it.

1 Like

What kind of exercises do you do?

I miss walking, I’d like to get back into it because I felt soooo much better when I did. I eat all foods in moderation, and in the past 2 years have discovered a lot of different vegetables to cook that taste good.

1 Like

I do like 2km jogging,200 push-up(normal & diamond),70 pull up and 200sit up,5-6 days a week

1 Like

Do you break the 200 into reps and or do you split them off during the day? I can do 10 one handed on each side but I find form and control best for my interest ( quality over quantity ).

I cannot do one handed push up.I do 25,25,25,25 push up,which total to 100 then do another similiar sets