How the heck did I get here?

I was a working woman. I had a job. I was ambitious. I was intelligent. Now I’m none of those things.

5 Likes

You’re still intelligent and capable.

5 Likes

I was a teenage aspiring astronomer
I was a passionate artist and poet
I was aiming to become a nun

Now I’m demotivated and useless. Struggling thru the mud and fog

2 Likes

I agree. You come across as very intelligent and capable. Don’t sell yourself short.

5 Likes

You can rebuild your life. I’m trying to. I’m never giving in to the illness. Don’t let it win.

6 Likes

You are definitely still ambitious and intelligent. Its easy to tell from how you speak. Also don’t feel bad about not working. You seem like a great mom and that is more than many people, neurotypical or not, can handle.

2 Likes

I work and have the best life I can for what I’m dealing with, but I work for myself and only have to move at my own speed

1 Like

Thanks all.

2 Likes

At least there’s still the simple pleasures in life :blush:

2 Likes

You should watch Girl with the Pearl Earring.

Read the book :blush:

1 Like

I also think you’re very intelligent and capable. You can still have a fulfilling life. Just don’t give up on yourself.

1 Like

Did you convert to Islam :star_and_crescent: from Catholicism?

Also I feel like I’m in a fog all the time too. Y’all probably don’t see it in my posts but it’s there.

1 Like

Yes I was Catholic for three years before coming to Islam

1 Like

Since highschool I can relate. I was a mess. I could get by and work and live life but I had some big problems that boiled under the surface.

Getting diagnosed was a great thing for me. Medications helped sort out my mad mind. I struggled for so long and I’d give it all these different names but the real culprit was waiting.