How many of these life markers do you have?

• A place of your own (rented, bought, etc)
  • A job
  • Friends
  • A husband or wife or long term partner
  • A car
  • Close by family
  • A college degree (or earning one)
  • Children
  • Other
  • None

0 voters

I just have friends, a college degree, and family, but soon I’d like to have a job and a car in the near future.
I do not feel that having more achievements in life will make you happier though. You can have it all and be quite miserable.

1 Like

I have a partner, a child, and a place of our own.

Partner, home, car, friends, close family, pursuing a degree.

2 Likes

Wow… I am surprised! On Reddit there are so many high functioning people. I asked if anyone worked and got almost 20 replies!

3 Likes

I rent out my apartment and I have three friends, I live near my sister and I have a college degree. That is it.

@SkinnyMe - Don’t you also play piano and care for a cat? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Have a car, relative sanity, family and friends. Live with parents and no job but I’m happy as larry just doing my thing and volunteering!

1 Like

Yes, I own a used piano and I have a new keyboard. I’m in the process of buying a portable roll up piano.
And I own a cat too. (Or, he owns me).

1 Like

I feel like I’m missing out on so much all I have is a car and myself. I have some internet friends too though at least!

4 Likes

Good cat lol @SkinnyMe :cat:

1 Like

I know it’s tough @Noise. It isn’t a contest. I hope things get better, though :slight_smile: Keep posting!

1 Like

I think I am lucky if compared to some other members here, because I own a flat, a car, have a loving husband and a child, a few good friends, 3 university degrees. I’m trying to get myself self-employed in the near future just depending on how much I have improved from chronic fatigue and restlessness.

2 Likes