How do i just accept the fact that im not good at anything. Its making me depressed i have tried alot of things and i cant find anything that im good at

I cant knit cant crochet because im left handed and we do things differently cant cook because im on a restrictive diet. I just need to find something i can say i am good at.

But you don’t have to be good at something to have worth as a person.

You’re surviving schizophrenia, that’s a big deal. You could say you’re good at that.

3 Likes

Yeah but it isnt the point i feel so worthless as an individual because nothing seems worthy anymore. I had these dreams of getting good at something and using it to help people like making clothes and scarfs and such i jist feel like i cant progress at all

2 Likes

I really think that this as much a mental issue as it is anything else. You beat yourself up too much and think negatively.

Most of my skills that I have are not useful to me much anymore. For example, I know a bit about electric work but I am very rarely able to use it anymore. I’m pretty good at miniature painting, but grew bored with it and no longer do it. But you don’t see me beating myself because my skills seem like they are mostly no longer useful anymore.

I truly think a lot of your problem is negative thinking and the way you view things.

1 Like

But i dont have anything to look forward too because i cant do anything nice. Im fed up of trying and getting no where. I think i want to stop these hobbies now because they arent bringing me joy they are bringing me misery.

1 Like

I’m good at some things.
And I feel worthless not cause I can’t get myself to do anything.
Nothing seems worth an effort.

I try to keep busy on just taking care of things that I can do.
Like walk my dog - wash my face - clean my room.

2 Likes

I’m not really good at anything either.

Not that I know of.

I suck at crewchetting and Knitting and I can’t sew and I might be a bit simple so I can’t learn how to sew.