How bight were you when your were in school?

hey guys as above. i was a straight a student then schizophrenia blasted it all away

1 Like

you should read Damien, by Herman Hesse.

it really isn’t all that important to be a straight A student.

1 Like

I did score in the top 1% for every subject in secondary school aged 16/17.

My years in college/sixth form is when promordial symptoms arose which may have caused me to falter.

I vary between able mind and non able mind atm in my studies.

1 Like

Bill Gates was a dropout.

The school you attend, and your marks don’t really matter.

If you have a sense of purpose in life and work hard at your talents, all of your obstacles will fall by the way side.

3 Likes

Don’t attach yourself to a grade, college, job but to a mission, a purpose and you won’t be disappointed.

2 Likes

The classic, academic underachiever.

1 Like

I was average. B student.

2 Likes

I didnt like school.
I was not studying for it.
I prefered music, poetry, philosophy etc.

2 Likes

I got mostly B’s in school. Which unlike in America is perfectly fine. Not the smartest kid, but not stupid either.

2 Likes

I was in all the top classes, and in middle school I was the same aptitude as someone in high school

They did nothing to nature my intelligence, and I got bored and behaved badly as a result

Then I started doing drugs at the age of 11

Being autistic and going to a state school is not a good mix at all

1 Like

Same, graduated high school with an A average. Struck down with mental illness in University and had to drop out, my grades tanked.

I am so happy school is over and I can study what I like.

1 Like