Schizophrenia.com

Hiya newbie here

Hi my name is Ella am 37 from Edinburgh ,Scotland i live with my husband and two cats ninja and tigger
I have OCD , Depression and psychosis ( not sure if its sz or not )
At the moment am finding things hard been to see my psych today and he said its stress that he wants to reduce my medication and see how i go
The voices have been very bad in the last week or so
Am so exhausted with them …With my OCD on top if the psychosis my thoughts obsess about me hurting other people it has gotten so bad that i cant leave the house with out my husband as am scared ill hurt someone
i also don’t like to be touched by strangers am needing a hair cut at the moment and my husband says i should go to the hairdressers and get my hair done but am terrified am going to hurt the women that does it
I could ask my mum to cut my hair but she has problems with her sight
and i could see it wouldn’t have good results
My psych said i may always hear voices that i need to go to a hearing voices groups and i have to learn to live with the voices by using distractions like listening to music on headphones witch i have been doing
my husband is supportive and agrees with my psych
Am also waiting on therapy for my OCD but in the uk and on the NHS its takes about 6 months before i will see anyone and i cant afford to go non NHS

anyway id thought id say hi * waves * :smile:

5 Likes

Hi and welcome :wave: :smiley:
I have schizophrenia, bipolar and OCD, I don’t hear voices any more, I never had medications and I don’t believe in them too…have faith, you can be okay don’t worry :blush:

1 Like

Well, hello there Ella. What you will find out about Sz is that it is a journey. We do not all have the same type or combination of “ailments” but plenty of people here have voices just like yours, worse in some cases. That’s gonna be positive for you because your gonna learn a lot of things that figuring out on your own may drive you mad!