Schizophrenia.com

Hi, New Kid Here

Hi everybody. I’m new here and thought i’d give this a try. Just a bit of background, I’m currently a college student trying to get his degree. My love is music, though I don’t play any instruments I make little beats sometimes on a drum machine and would consider myself a striving historian. So if anyone needs some new tunes I gotchya. Also I love hearing what other people listen to cause most days I’m out of new things to listen to. Everything but pop country, edm, and today’s mainstream hip hop I enjoy. I also enjoy anime/manga and cartoons, video games, hiking, basketball and skiing…I go to college in a very “outdoorsy” town.
Now to the grittier bits. I went to a very small (300 kids) high school which was very judgmental. I was very quiet to everyone except my close group of friends. My attempts at fitting in always failed though I like to think I could’ve been worse off. I was a solid B student wanting to do something in aeronautics or flight…until i turned 17. A month after my b-day I started feeling strange. Everything took on a darker tone and I felt like crap often. In short I started self harming to substitute emotional with physical pain, I stopped caring about school, I smoked weed, cigs and drank whenever I could get my hands on it, my hygiene went south, my family (parents I’m an only child) and friends told me i should see someone.