Hi, I'm back

Hello everyone,
it’s been a year or two sense I logged into this website. Things were going so well that I forgot that it is good to have the support of people dealing with the same issues…

A little About me: I am a now 30 year old trans woman living with schizoaffective disorder depressive type. I have had that Dx for 3ish years but have dealt with mental illness since age 15. A year ago I moved from TN to Michigan, Detroit area. Due to me being unable to work in my profession (I’m a paramedic) in TN because of discrimination for being trans. Upon moving to MI I got an truly unbelievable supportive job. I kept my schizoaffective disorder a secret thought because of stereotypes and paranoia. The problem was that due to pandemic and insurance I couldn’t find a therapist or psychiatrist… My primary care provider kept prescribe’ing my abilify…
I thought I was doing great and actually bought myself a house a couple of months ago…
Than I finally managed to find a new psychiatrist… The idiot placed me on a low dose of antidepressants, stopped the 25mg abilify cold turkey and wrote a script for a new antipsychotics… And insurance denied to pay for the new medication… So within two weeks I developed severe depression, hallucinations, paranoia, lack of energy, stopped leaving the house, crazy sleep patterns, didn’t get groceries and doordashed every meal, hygiene suffered, didn’t clean, suicidal ideation, homicidal ideation and all around not good stuff… Thanks to the help of a friend I was able to realize I needed help and I checked myself into an ER, who admitted me to a psych hospital. I stayed there 10 days and got out last week Tuesday. I am now on 200 of Zoloft and 40 of latuda plus trazadone for sleep.

I told my HR and managers my diagnosis in the wake of my hospitalization… Fortunately they have been beyond understanding and supportive.