Hi everyone first post :)

Ok guys, here goes… I’m 30, diagnosed with schizophrenia at age 27, and actually I can view my life before the diagnose and after as a pretty rough ride. I mean the professional life of having a job and starting a Career, also trying to plan a future starting at age 21… There’s more too it than I can write here and share with you, but I would very much like too, and I would be happy to make some friends here. :slight_smile:
The story of my illness started at age 24 with a massive psychotic attack that nearly killed me… it’s pretty scary (for me).
I’m a Graphic Designer, have a job in the field as a pre press Editor and executive. I can’t Design anymore since my first being committed. it’s bad news, but life’s OK…
Since childhood I was very creative in the field of Art, with particular interest in Pencil-Drawing. I basically tried to master the field as much as I could before I fell in love for the first time (age 17) and afterwards serve my country for Mandatory duties for 3 years. So, like I said, professional life started at age 21. The thing is, and my Psychiatrist told me that, I had a Bipolar disorder that wasn’t diagnosed and treated. I wasn’t aware of any manic episodes during childhood, coming of age or during Military Service.
Just for the sake of opening my Heart freely, I feel like someone who was handed bad cards from God, Went on a Crusade to conquer the World, and barely survived a crash…