Help brain fog schizophrenia

I have schizophrenia but I’m know longer hearing voices but I’m having problems with with (mental clarity). I’m having problems with my thinking and solving problems and making decisions. I hope that there is someone on here thats making progress with there (brain fog )that could help me out

2 Likes

I am new to SZ and had voices as well with my psychotic break taking place over 2 months. When I was able to recognize my condition, the medicines got me to a functional point (no voices) but I started experiencing the brain fog. I found that letting my doctor know my concentration was fuzzy helped and he lowered it to a more tolerable dose.
Two months ago I felt like I couldn’t do anything, and up until a few weeks ago I couldn’t focus on things well enough, or timely enough and I was being told that it might be my new normal. It just takes some time for the brain to heal after a break sometimes, and I am able to do my school work with a certain level of focus that I had before. I also worked at it everyday, was almost the only thing I could focus on (school). It would take me hours to read a chapter, but I remember being at a point where I thought I wouldn’t be able to read at all due to delusions, but I kept at it. Retraining myself to read through hallucinations. I still have some issues once in a while, and I haven’t even thought much about what adding a job to this will feel like.