Hello, I'm new and have no idea what I am doing-

Hello, like I said I just discovered this today and don’t really know how this all works, but we’re jumping in ig.

So I guess my question is if I should get help.

I’ve been hallucinating for possibly 7+ years now and around 3 years ago it started getting much worse. I’ve known this entity since I was very little, but have only been hallucinating him for this amount of time. He’s the one my hallucinations and delusions mainly branch from.

My hallucinations are visual, auditory, tactile, and occasionally olfactory or gustatory.

If you want to skip reading this ■■■■■■■■ go to the next bold text.

For my visual ones, I hallucinate the entity at night and I’ll sometimes catch glimpses or traces of him everywhere I go. What I mean by traces is he has these black vine things, it’s kind of difficult to describe because I don’t know too much about them to begin with. Just know they’re associated with him. Along with these are seemingly unrelated visual hallucinations, where everything goes all Alice in Wonderland on me. Frames tilt, shelves shift, walls warp, floors slant, ceilings ■■■■■■■ b r e a t h e, and the like. Basically everything goes to ■■■■. Also my entire field of vision will go gray which makes it difficult to maintain eye contact because you literally don’t know what you’re looking at. Things will also just go darker and darker until it’s entirely black. If I close my eyes, I can see things that I often have a hard time comprehending (partly due to the exotic colors). I include this as possibly a visual hallucination because they can be faces or certain objects like knives.

For my auditory ones, I can hear him. He’ll say things to me, ranging from verbal abuse to comforting remarks? Yeah he talks to me a lot. I also hear a lot of random things: tapping, scratching, screaming, the whole package.