Have you had any academic aspirations

I got my Master’s degree over 20 years ago, I did have some aspirations to get a degree in finance 20 years ago, but it never happened, too bad.

I studied graphic design and never did anything with it, then tried art history but it wasn’t for me.
Now i’m going to finish a degree in tradicional chinese medicine, acupunture and stuff, i think it will be good for me to change.

I have another year at college then I’ll get my management degree
Don’t really fancy being a manager but it be good on my CV
If I can’t find paid work after that I may do another degree but this time study something I’m more interested in

1 Like

I tried sign language interpreter, para legal, CNA, others.

I have considered business degree, but just did Owning your own Pet Sitting business.

Or my own cleaning company.

I need three classes to get three AA degrees at my local community college. I think the AAs will be in math, social science, and business–or something like that. Can’t remember. I would also like to finish my bachelor’s degree in mathematics before I die. I don’t think I’m smart enough anymore. Maybe I could change my major or something. Maybe I could transfer to an online school instead. But I really like the UC system.

It would be cool to get a PhD in math, an MBA, or a masters in finance/mathematical finance.

Anyways, stepping stones. I’ll be taking a class towards my AA degrees this fall. Can’t wait. A little nervous and scared.

I’m hoping having an AA degree will help me land a job. Hopefully it will make up for my lack of work experience.

I just need five math classes to get my BA.

2 Likes

that’s really cool, I would like to know sign language

1 Like

what is your master’s degree? I’m interested in science, it has always fascinated me but here in Montreal, I’d have to study four years to get my bachelors and it scares me a little bit. If I had a little drive and energy, I would totally pursue it.