Has any of you gotten rid of your voices?

Just curious if any of you have managed it. If yes, how long have you had them before they started to fade/go away? I’ve been hearing voices for about 10 years now and they are still here.

1 Like

As soon as the treatment kicks in my voices fade until they are gone completely.
I take an AP called Abilify. It takes about two weeks for it to start working, but now I no longer mess with my treatment. I take it as prescribed.

2 Likes

Im on Olanzapine and i find that it really helps me

2 Likes

I got ride of them for 6 months on 20mg Zyprexa, but then they returned. I have accepted to live with them. On 20mg and 15 mg Zyprexa they aren’t mean or aggressive, I am not longer on that dosis though, I was too sleepy.

I’m considered treatment resisitant so it’s difficult to completely blank my positive symptoms. The level of medication needed to do so is incapacitating - turns me into a drooling lump. I have had to learn how to manage having some symptoms on lower doses so I’m able to maintain a full-time career. I strongly recommend CBT (cognitive behavioral therapy) as it was a game changer for me.

Cheers.

3 Likes

[quote=“Andrey, post:2, topic:281483”]
As soon as the treatment kicks in my voices fade until they are gone completely.
[/quote

i had vocies for a few days like a week then i started taking some AP. The doctor described two types: Solian and another one that i forget its name cause i stopped taking it as my doctor told me so. and now i am taking Solian the 50 mg Dose only and it does its work for me.

3 Likes

I had voices,screams, moans and gunshots 24/7 for about eight years.

It was so horrible and I suffered and felt tortured but it went away.

I nolonger havd voices.

A couple or few years later I had a relapse and was hospitalised but that was only delusions and nolonger voices thankfully.

I don’t know what made them go away.

I was unmediated for a couple years or so.

I’m on latuda now.