Gym goer,do you agree gym is like jail?

I have been working out for many years,it’s like jail do you agree?

1 Like

No.

It’s liberating. If it’s getting mundane then you need to change it up.

Best thing I ever invested in was a fitness tracker. A cheap fitbit. I got out of a funk and started walking 10,000 steps a day. That is a good first goal for people unfit and walking fast as you can is a good start. Even walking briskly for 30 minutes, 3 times a week is good for the heart and health.

I wish I was this motivated in my 30’s. I was rubbish and I should have been doing more exercise then. I’m now 49 and I’m way fitter and better off than I was smoking cigarettes and doing nothing at 30.

If gym is like jail your doing it all wrong and for the wrong reasons.

3 Likes

No, sounds like you need to work on your routine or your motivation. I definitely don’t like going out in the cold these days but being at the gym is fine and feels pretty good afterwards.

2 Likes

Nah,I have been working out at least 6 years without rest.6 days a week and on medication.Its for strong man.I could have just play soccer for easier play,I chose to work out

2 Likes

6 days is a lot!
Are you sure you’re not over-exercising? Or maybe getting too few proteins?

2 Likes

I prefer to keep my goal in check and not wonder around…

Yes I found the swimming pool to be like jail too.

Glad I have my own stationery bike now and a park nearby for walks

My friend too go to the gym 6 days a week,we motivate each other.He takes better care of protein in take then me.I took 3 eggs everyday

1 Like

Soccer is good. It’s a team sport. You have to integrate and work with others. It’s uber aerobic. You need to be really fit and that type of fitness is really good for the heart.

If your struggling change it up and try something different.

I don’t like going to gyms, they have a lot of really heavy things there.

1 Like