For those who have worked, what was your worst or most hated job?

I’ve had so many jobs over the past couple decades that it’s hard to narrow it down to just one.

From summer 2003 to summer 2004 I worked weekends as a nightwatchman-type security guard. I was fresh off my first psychotic break (March 2003) and had another one while I was working there (Oct 2003). It was so lonely and boring, and I made just slightly over minimum wage. I went in at 11 pm Friday night and was there until 5 pm Saturday (18 hour shift). Then I’d work noon to 11 pm on Sundays.

Another one that comes to mind was the brief time I worked as a seasonal employee in a department store, fall 2012. It was a nice store, similar to Kohl’s, but I was treated like absolute ■■■■ by my coworkers. I was miserable there, too.

I’ve had recent jobs that didn’t work out, such as the hospital and the foundry, but I consider both of those to be good jobs.

So, what was your worst or most hated job?

1 Like

Did we already do a thread like this recently? I’m not sure, my memory is ■■■■.

I always liked working

2 Likes

My worst job by far was working as a ophthalmic assistant for SATAN.

I was in school and it paid pretty well, but the doctor was such a dick,

Its difficult to put into words how awful he was.

He refused to spend more than 2 minutes with each patient, if he did, you were in trouble,

He insisted on playing contemporary christian music through the sound system,

And he never made eye contact with any of the employees, like we were beneath him.

It was and will always be the worst job I’ve ever had,

No one could be worse than him.

7 Likes

i once worked in a barrel recycling factory for 3 weeks when i was 15.
it was 10 bucks an hour.

I had to take burning hot barrels off a conveyor belt that went through the fire furnace. we had to remove the lids and toxic fumes would spew out of it.

We had no masks, just kevlar gloves which barely did anything to stop the heat from burning your hands.