Fear of watching tv

I currently have a fear of watching American televsion because I think they can see me and read my mind on the other end. But I can watch Korean, Chinese, or Japanese tv just fine. This is partly because I cant understand the language and they would not be as focused on me or my life. Sometimes I have a fear of actors or celebrities popping up visually and auditorly. They end up calling me names because of my intrusive thoughts about them. I have people I run into talking to me. And I would think “i don’t want to talk to this person,” and they would get mad at me. I’m not good at communicating with these people. I do not say " How was your day today."

1 Like