Schizophrenia.com

FCC Approves $50 Monthly Internet Subsidies for Low-Income Households During Pandemic

3 Likes

My income is low, disability, but my family’s income isn’t.

What are your parents working as?

My mother is an accountant, father is retired, brothers are making a lot, one is an IT and the other an accountant. What about you?

@swordiebrom

Parents are janitors but I am studying uni, what was your father profession

2 Likes

Cool, what are you studying? I have a degree in kinesiology, got it while I was on Abilify but now I cant work so on disability.

Computer science, if I were to guess, your parents gave birth to you in their later age?

2 Likes

Nice, my father was 32 when I was born.

My mother is younger than my father.

I think that’s great.

That makes sense, older age tend to come with a higher chance of mutated sperm/egg which gives a higher chance of illnesses

1 Like

Same here. We’d be poor as ■■■■ though if it wasn’t for my step-father. Dad doesn’t do much anymore. Mainly I might get something someday if I outlive him years from now.

@swordiebrom why did you decide computer science over computer engineering or electrical engineering? I’m looking for insights. I think I wouldn’t be happy if I did computer science. I don’t think I would fit in to a big company or anything. And I think my past ruined me and haunts me still.

I wouldn’t be surprised if we get starlink some day.

1 Like

I was born premature, I read that being born premature increases the chance of having sz. I am the only one in both families to have a mental illness, sucks, I feel like I let them down.

My life growing up and birth and my mom’s pregnancy was perfect. Makes me think people ruined my life and an ET virus called schizophrenia…everything about my schizophrenia and how I got it doesn’t make sense. It’s a ■■■■■■■ curse/punishment for me. I was driven insane.

1 Like