Does anybody work out while on AP medicine?

When I was playing soccer, my body got super exhausted. I am pretty sure it was because of the medicine.

4 Likes

Yes. I’m 52 though and although the medicine makes me fat and tired I still can compete playing cricket and I do work out. I would say that age has a greater impact on your ability to work out and get condition for playing sport than that of the medicine.

4 Likes

I do cardio and lift weights. But I don’t always make it the full hour I need. I exercise a few times a week with my husband. I’m very out of shape right now though because we had to not go for 2 months. We had too many obligations during those 2 months. Once I’m better from Covid, I’ll go back

2 Likes

I worked out in my early thirties. I could really see the results. I was also unloading trucks for a living and was lifting heavy merchandise all the time for four years.

3 Likes

I try to pump twice a week anc also do spin.
I want to do half a hour a day.

1 Like

I’m thinking of going for a slow pace jog tomorrow. The weather was nice here today I’m hoping it is a sign of spring. Weather makes such a difference to my mood.

2 Likes

I like swimming and walking…I don’t like the gym cuz I feel like people are looking at me and talking about me.

3 Likes

Personally I think its more likely you weren’t used to the exercise. I am very sedentary. Even just walking around going to things takes a lot more energy than sitting on a chair all day.

1 Like

I was working out but low T made gains difficult. When, after years, I got back on meds and became lazy/exhausted and started packing the pounds back on. Im attempting to be more motivated for working out now and hopeful that testosterone injections will give me a bump in that direction as well.

2 Likes