Do you have a good memory?

I will be talking and if someone interrupts me, even for a few minutes, i’ll completely forget what i was saying, is this normal?

5 Likes

Happens to me too, I forget what I am doing and my pills. Now I use alarms and notepad on my cellphone. I am only 30y.o. so pretty sure its antipsychotics and sz.

1 Like

My memory is medium. I have to set reminders for everything on my phone though. I do get distracted very easily too.

1 Like

I’m like that. I love it when you’re having a conversation and the voices start talking to you. I literally told my dad the other day,”I didn’t hear a word you said. The voices started talking to me”. Plus whatever language I’m studying they talk to me in that language. Mostly in Spanish…

2 Likes

sometimes things like that make me give up on conversations, i’ll be trying to explain or tell someone what i want, and ill get distracted by noise in my head and then i just end up saying ‘forget it, i’m too tired to have this conversation/i don’t care about this anymore’ it really just sucks away all my energy to keep talking

2 Likes

I have a very good memory.

2 Likes

I keep forgetting what coffee i need to make after 10 secconds i hear. So my short memory is really bad but my long memory is quite good

¿Estás tú todovia triste pensando de tu marido?¿Todo bien?

1 Like

Same here only my short term memory is bad not long term memory.

I think it’s normal to forget what you are talking about if you are participating in a conversation even if you have a good memory. When you listen to what the others say sincerely your mind adapts to give a response to the new information you receive so it would kind of be natural to forget what you were talking about before, at least precisely.

Unless you are for instance a politician, because then you are not interested and not really listening to what the other parties say, but only interested in expressing your own ideas and views.