Do you ever feel paranoid about real people in your life finding out your profile on here

Now that I am working I am scared that my employer will somehow find out about my profile on here and see all of the weird questionable posts that I posted and all of my pictures hopefully there’s no way they can track me because I haven’t mentioned the company’s name

3 Likes

Hmmm the old me would have been horrified if anyone I knew in real life found me here, but new me with no secrets doesn’t care so much anymore.

Also I’m pretty sure it’s illegal to fire someone for a disability as long as they are going into work and doing their job.

3 Likes

Anna do u work or have a job…

Yeah I work in a lab.

4 Likes

I am already convinced the whole world watches everything I do so I don’t worry about anyone finding out I am on here. Everyone already knows.

2 Likes

Nope, Im pretty careful about not posting anything too personal. and I dont post photos

Yeah like they don’t already. so why should I care, kinda nice to see the global scheme of how cuckoo this world really is,
and how close it sits in my backyard.

I do worry, but really not doing anything that could stir up any trouble, Just the mental Illness itself could cause some grief I guess.

Yes. I’m horrified someone will find out about my illness through this site. That’s why I’m very careful with what I post on here.

Well I try to anonymise people I may refer to in posts. I don’t keep photos of myself up long if I post them at all. I do post a lot of pictures of my kitten Tiggy and refer to him by his real name so that could be tracked.

I’m not too worried about anyone finding me out here. I’m pretty open and honest with my family and they all know I post here. And I’m fairly open and honest with my team leader at work too, I might now go into as explicit details as I do here with her personally, but I’m not too worried about anything I’ve posted here.