Do you celebrate life, or do you begrudge life?

I’m just learning there’s quite a difference.

1 Like

i do both unfortunatley

5 Likes

My life is like being on a carnival ride. It goes up and goes down. I’m not manic really ever it’s just that my life oy vey my life!

There are problems now, but I have High Hopes (old 1950’s song) that things will work out for the best.

I’m finding things to enjoy in each day I’m in, even on the days where my health can be challenging. My glass is more than half full.

(Especially since I bootlegged some :turtle::turtle::turtle::turtle: from @LevelJ1.)

:grin:

1 Like

I begrudged life for a long time. Now I celebrate and rejoice in it.

Ya bootleggin yella belly son of a gun i thought some of my turtles went missinz now i knows its the raptor rasslin up ma turtles

:turtle: :dash:

2 Likes

That’s what I was going to say. When I am down I am pretty far down, but most of the time I’m okay with life. It is part of my personal philosophy to make the best of things.

its hard to celebrate life with so much death is around me

but i use to for a short period be on stable meds and was able to enjoy my surroundings

im afraid that i wont get back there unless i spend time in a hospital with trial and error on different meds

I contemplate life, to be or not to be ?

I try to celebrate life, even though that can be hard sometimes. I find getting out of myself, such as going to an animal park/zoo and watching the animals go about their lives, is very beneficial. You stop thinking so much about yourself and start thinking about other things. I love watching nature. Even the most simplest things can be amazing. I was sitting down outside on the lawn once, and this small little lime coloured butterfly flew next to me. It landed on a leaf, went to the underside and laid a single egg. A tiny little white egg. They she flew off to lay more probably, but honestly, life whizzes by so fast, it is nice to stop and appreciate the little things.