Do meds interact w CBD oil?

Anyone try cbd, is it good for insomnia? Can it be used with latuda?

1 Like

I’m going to assume you’re using CBD oil that doesn’t contain THC. I wouldn’t “think” it would give any adverse effects, but I’ve never been given latuda so I can’t vouch. I’m on zyprexa(for now) and doesn’t give me any crap side effects. For me it does wonders for insomnia, and lessens my anxiety and other cognitive stuff. It’s not a cure, but it does help in my opinion. I smoke weed and have no negative side effects that I notice. But that’s me and my choice. I prefer the flower for the taste, but I like wax or bho or whatever you wanna call it for the effects. Strains high in CBD don’t effect me negatively, but smoking some of the more pure sativas make me paranoid as hell. But to answer your question, I don’t think you should have any issues, but take this like a grain of salt as I’m not a doctor and don’t want to give bad advice. If you already have some, I would try a tiny bit and see if you notice anything out of ordinary. If so, I would stop using it in conjunction with your meds. Just my 2 cents is all

2 Likes

I used it with haldol for a while. It didn’t really work for me, though.

1 Like

My husband will be getting medical marijuana soon. The oil, but has thc from what I know of. Only the oil is legal in our state. I’m going to be researching drug interactions for him.

1 Like

Thanks everyone. I just bought 7 lollipops for $10. Been a bit hypomanic for the last few nights so hopefully this helps me sleep

1 Like

I use it occasionally with risperidone. I think it improves my sleep, but just slightly. I think it really does help some people though.