Decided to be all alone

Just a lot of people have left me (in real life not online) …i dont want to end up judging myself…i was assuming I was a schizoid a few hours ago…did a diag test online and found out i was way off being schizoid…

guess I dont know…I dont attract people by who i am…its just that i feel a lot of pain when people eventually decide to leave me.

I think ive decided to quit being friends with anybody…i dont know if that makes me a schizoid…Its not that I dont want friends…its just that when they leave me for whatever reasons…i just cant take the pain…

am shattered

Do not get so caught up over Internet quizzes in my opinion…good luck sorry you feel shattered

I hope it gets better for you :peach:

so i could be schizoid?

Not sure I’m not up on diagnoses I just know schizoaffective well and bipolar and schizophrenia because I’m closest to those. I’m not an expert on axis 2 diagnoses

I would not decide to be all alone.

Buddy, you need to see a professional about this. You’re distressed enough to have something for sure going on for the worse in your head.

Labels and crap- who cares. You have symptoms and need treatment. Don’t worry about what it is according to the handbook of psychology. Worry about getting your issues straightened out–see a psychiatrist and be honest to them.

My psychiatrist has always said that he treats symptoms and that labels and disorders are not the real problem- the real problem is the symptoms.

5 Likes

Labels are for filing cabinets and insurance companies. Concentrate on your symptoms.

Decided to be alone…its my choice actually and am happy with being alone.

I think for the first time in my life I AM PROUD of being a schizoid

Go to the psychiatrist sir. Get evaluated then you can work on stuff

I am in pretty much control of my delusions now. The intensity HAS come down. Now it just lasts for a few hours or max 1 day and gain insight…