Cramming for test

My test is in 4.5 hours and I just started studying! I just have sooo.much going on with the break up and going full time at work in a new position that is very physically active and moving this weekend… ugh I hope I do well. The last test was pretty easy at least

5 Likes

What kind of test is it?

1 Like

It’s on infancy and early childhood for my developmental psychology class. I’m a psych and art major

2 Likes

Sometimes that is the best way to prep for a test. Everything is stuck fresh in your memory.

1 Like

Oohhh and if you have any questions,that is pretty much my field

1 Like

I’m sorry you broke up with your other half that’s not good but I hope the test gos well and the move hopefully everything will be okay are you moving far?

1 Like

How so?? That’s awesome. I think I really got the info down so I’m not super worried. The first part of the class was incredibly hard but now I have a B .

Just an hour away. I don’t have ay friends here but I do up in Indianapolis so that’s where I’m heading.

1 Like

Well I did behavioral therapy for about 8 years, early childhood development was a part of that, especially since most of my students were going through those phases at older ages. And then in foster care training we take classes specifically on how different types of trauma impact child development and different ways to respond to children who have experienced trauma vs those that didn’t.

2 Likes

We just learned about how ACE scores are risk factors for disease. That was depressing since my score was 5. Could be worse I guess. I made my dad takeit and he got a 7

2 Likes

Im taking a social work class and I keep procrastinating. I really need to log in and just spend time going through the material. I dont know whats stopping me. I need to be more self-motivated. Good luck on your test, keep at it!!

3 Likes

Don’t be so hard on yourself. Motivation can be zapped in sz. Minenusually is but this abilify kicked me into gear.

3 Likes