Schizophrenia.com

Couldn't afford insulin

6 Likes

So so happy I’m not American.

1 Like

I’m saddened and surprised about this.

There are plenty of places/services that help people with this very thing.

It’s unfortunate he didn’t take advantage of them.

I feel there has to be more to the story.

1 Like

I’m worried this will happen to my son.

2 Likes

It feels like they are creating a society that enable only the people that are able to work for many years and not favour the unable thus making a stronger American society

2 Likes

California just announced investment to manufacture our own insulin. Hope this will lead to manufacturing other generic drugs too.

I’m no expert in health insurance - but I’m on alot of expensive meds that insurance pay for - like why doesn’t insurance cover insulin. I just don’t understand.

1 Like

It really sucks that this country that I served has the most expensive drugs in the world, all to satisfy the greed of the pharmaceutical companies and corporate America. The politicians are also to blame, there getting big money from the pharmaceutical lobbyists. It’s all about greed its always has been about greed!

2 Likes

That should never happen now a days. Insulin was discovered here in Canada at the University of Toronto by Sir Frederick G Banting in 1921. His team gave away the patents to the University to manufacturer it so it would benefit as many people as possible. Stories like this this shouldn’t be a thing in modern times…

3 Likes

In Arkansas making $35k a year disqualifies you for a lot of medical help and programs including Medicaid and it doesn’t surprise me at all I’ve heard of this happening before it’s just not talked about a lot

2 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like
1 Like

It’s the sellable form of eugenics. You make do with what you have, I guess.

1 Like

its cause America is the ultimate capitalist nation on earth. We went to war to protect it.

2 Likes