College accommodation

i need info on what accommodation I can get for school. I signed up for a degree program in Nutrition. Online, Purdue Global.

Can I ask for more time on exams and tests and work? I asked what they off for severe mental illnesses that interfere with life, but haven’t heard back yet. Probably tomorrow.

Any experience? Should I even try? This will be my secpnd time to college. I went for Bachelor’s of Science in childhood education last time.

Each college is different when it comes to the type of accommodations. Your best bet is hearing back from them. Some of mine were, separate testing room, someone making notes for me, have the professor give me constructive feedback before the presentation or project was due, and I was able to record the lectures

1 Like

I got a third degree in 2017. I didn’t need any accommodations but I think they will give you extra time for tests and stuff but I usually finish tests before everyone else does. You either know it or you don’t.

Best of luck.

1 Like

Thanks. I can pick things up fast but the math scares me. I don’t know algebra.

I disagree. Maybe you’re a genius or an exception to the rule?

Some people process information differently and the extra help can make someone with difficulties perform at their proper level.

I can get practically every accommodation but never actually signed up for a class…I recommend it for starting out. I went to university so I already proved I can compete at community college. The normies get jealous of those who get extra test time or get to use ADHD meds but I don’t blame them unless they are abusing the rules. Depending on the college you attend, the accommodations can be very hard to follow and do and it’s almost not even worth the damn hassle. They take every measure to fight about cheating and it’s very legitimate and back up by the government.