Schizophrenia.com

Clozapine today?

@andypr Is it today that you start the Clozapine? I think you are a day ahead of me so not sure. Just wanted to say that I really hope it goes well for you.

2 Likes

Hi. I’m just waiting for the doctors at the hospital to review a chest x-ray of mine, and then upload the results back to my psychiatrist. As soon as that happens he’ll take his prescription pen out and fax a prescription thru to my pharmacy.

I’m desperately wanting to try Clozapine to see if it works for my voices. I plan on giving it about 4 to 6 weeks to see if it will do anything.

Right now it’s 3:37AM and it’s Monday. I am unsure if anything will happen today, but perhaps tomorrow or Wednesday.

Once again, I am really desperate to try the drug to see if it can help me out with my voices. I’ve been hearing distressing voices since 2007, and it has turned my life upside down…in many ways, it’s destroyed it! Yeah, it’s pretty bad.

I will let you know how it goes when I try it. Very, very eager.

3 Likes

good luck hunni xxx let me know how u get onxxx

0 Likes

Good luck to you andypr, hope it works out for you

0 Likes

Tomorrow is Wednesday here in New Zealand, and I hope to be starting Clozapine then. Let me just say that the process for getting ready to take Clozapine is complex. It’s not a drug that you can ask for and walk out of the office with a prescription. I needed a chest xray, ECG, blood pressure, weight check, and blood test. I started the process of wanting Clozapine about 6 weeks ago - so it has taken that long to go from zero to readiness. Ordinarily it should take less than 6 weeks but my psychiatrist turned me down at first so I got a 2nd opinion from another doctor. Waiting has been stressful and I am still stressed about the idea of it not being ready tomorrow for me.

I want to take Clozapine in a BIG way. I just want to see if it works…I have never been this desperate to take a drug ever before.

0 Likes