Can you still be psychotic on antipsychotics?

How would I know if I’m psychotic while on depot injections?

Even if I had unusual beliefs but they wasn’t causing a problem, just me constantly going over beliefs with my community nurse but no danger to myself would my pdoc just leave me to it if I’m not a problem and the beliefs don’t impact my life. My pdoc says I have residual symptoms, what does this mean?

1 Like

Up your dose if you have residual positive symptoms. That’s what I did.

Yes I am 1414142314

The medicine doesn’t do ■■■■

pdoc said he don’t want to increase meds as coping well. I told him about the intrusive/obsessive thoughts.

Which thoughts? Are they really delusional?

I have intrusive thoughts that my pdoc is keeping top secret folders on me. I’m a case study, I have microchip in my left armpit (this isn’t as persistent as usual) I believe they are spying on me as they think I’m dangerous and need monitoring. I can’t switch my brain off obsessing about it. Its 2.49am now and tried to sleep. I keep on thinking my housemate has planted drugs in my room. I can’t think why because I like him and I think he likes me? I think its to stitch me up. I don’t know if this is delusional. I’m on the injection so don’t know if it is delusional?

You told all this to your psychiatrist and he said its normal? Its all delusions, seriously.

Yes I agree with Aziz. You need to increase your dosage of your medications. These are all delusions. The other day I had slight hallucinations and delusions because I was newly prescribed Wellbutrin and it affected my dopamine.

I have told all this to my community nurse. I only had a 30 minute Microsoft team meeting with my pdoc the other day with supported housing manager, social worker, pdoc and community nurse. pdoc defiantly knows what I’ve been experiencing, said their residual symptoms and I’m coping well…