Are you vegetarian or vegan?

Are you and if so what are your reasons for becoming vegan or vegetarian also do you have special dietary needs for example you have celiac disease or IBS. Tell me your story?

2 Likes

I’m not but they feed animals so much crap before they butcher them that it wouldn’t be a bad idea. Also I’ve heard treatment of animals is in humane. I’m not a PETA person but I also don’t like the way they treat their animals. I believe in helping humans verses helping animals.

2 Likes

I used to be vegan. I had health issues that improved with that diet. But my husband and stepdaughter are meat eaters. So I just eat what they’re eating to save money and to not have to always make 2 meals

3 Likes

I used to be a cook at a hospital for awhile and they paid for me to attend culinary school. I never graduated but I learned a lot. I attended a nutrition class when I got the idea that being vegetarian might be better for me health wise.

I tried it for a while and then I also got a pet rabbit. I thought about my rabbit, and how in a lot of ways this small animal was not that different from a chicken. Or how a dog was not far from a pig etc. And I thought I don’t want to eat anything with a personality.

I was pescatarian at first, eating fish sometimes, then I went vegetarian. I tried veganism but I’m addicted to cheese. I’m still a little overweight but my blood work is always good.

One of thing I’ve learned from being vegetarian is to not expect anyone who’s never considered it to understand it. This includes family. My mom asks me on holidays to eat turkey and it burns me up. I prefer having dinners with other vegetarians because they don’t assume I can live off bread or just bring my own food.

But I like it. Thanks for asking.

3 Likes

I’m vegetarian, the production of meat is one of the biggest cause of pollution and exhaustion of natural resources.

5 Likes