Are we allowed to post about wanting to murder?

Because sometimes I think my rage (mostly at myself) will go out of control.

Self harm (if I’m correct) is not a good solution to anything.

Well i’ve been posting for about 5 months now and i havent had an increase in the stalking. So i’m guessing the fbi and the like arent here. Though the dreams have gotten pretty crazy.

I’m not even thinking there’s a problem. It’s like blood lust axe murder ideas. It’s inherited. My dad was a child in a bombed city and did not have the usual restraints of conscience.

We all have our range of thoughts. Only you know which ones to act on though @PinCushion

This is where I doubt my mind - do I really know enough to control these impulses?

This is one subject I always feel some want to retract from because I’m afraid people will think I’m promoting something bad.

I’ve found writing dialogues or imagining dialogues between two characters helps me to reveal some underlying thought to find resolve.

Lots of dialogues I’ve imagined are so dark though I’m afraid to share them at all.

Reminds me of something I only felt comfortable to say on my brothers account about what I think a serial killer would say on death row because the ones in the video were pretty tame compared to what I thought.

“I am a reflection of everything you pretend not to be.”.

It got quite a lot of likes and praise for being deep. I was shocked.

In general our society does not condone owning darkness because we think it’s purely evil and should be denied. But that denial only makes self-acceptance virtually impossible. It creates an internal atmosphere of disconnection and – forgot the word.

2 Likes

It’s a trigger word for sure. If you tell it to the wrong person you could really screw up your life in a heart beat. Therapists and psychiatrists are obligated to tell the police if they think someone is really capable of murdering someone.