Anyone else the luckiest of the family?

Sometimes it is unbearable dealing with the grief
Sure there is sibling rivalry, but I can’t imagine their pain
I’ve spent my whole life grieving
5 years spent in acute psychosis and still the happiest and luckiest

1 Like

I don’t believe in luck. I believe I am blessed. And I believe everyone is blessed no matter what their circumstances.

1 Like

Wow thanks for sharing.

Idk really. I graduated college. First in my immediate family.

2 Likes

Yes, my whole family missed out on being being chained to a bed while raving to the nurse.
They also missed out on smoking so much crack sweat starts pouring down your face and your heart thumps like a rabbit kicking a drum. Man, I didn’t realize how lucky I am.

1 Like

I am the worse of all my family and extended family.

1 Like

Because of this shitty schizophrenia.

1 Like

a person’s family would have to be pretty bad off to be worse off than a schizophrenic.

2 Likes

I know, that is the point @schizo_freak

“a person’s family would have to be pretty bad off to be worse off than a schizophrenic.”

One sister had 12 years of constant deterioration of schizophrenia after a suicidal childhood
Was then hit by a car and killed age 25, after 2 years in hospital

Other sister alcoholic and alone in the world other than my mum sometimes me very severely suicidal
with 8 years of
psychosis and never having had a single non abusive relationship after a trauma from age 3, leaving her with life long ptsd
Now bulimic to the level of life threatening and psychotic and alcoholic

Me I spent 5 years in acute psychosis, over a year in psychiatric hospital … 25 years back and forth
But have now been in remission for 15 years and live with my husband whom I met soon after leaving hospital

1 Like

Thank you, yes i understand.
The level of human misery I have seen in my family is pretty extreme