All the students out there. How are your studies going? Do you have good and bad days?

I was just wondering since it seems threat there are a lot of people who study in this forum. Do you have good and bad days with regards to studying?
I am studying for a degree in Economics. I have a year left. It´s taken a lot longer than I wished for because I ended up getting diagnosed during my studies. I also struggle with cognitive deficits even though I am on medication.

Some days I really struggle to concentrate. Other days I can study all day like I did in my younger days. I was curiosity to hear if other people experienced this too.

I also study best on my own. Going from one class to another really tires me. I need more breaks than I did before.

Please share your study experiences. I know no one else with this illnesses who also studies.

I went back to school but dropped out, not because I had issues with studying, that was going well, but because it wasn’t the right degree for my mental health.

I’m going back to study to be an elementary teacher next fall.

Although I don’t have the same abilities I once had, memorizing things fast, studying the minimum and had good grades anyway, I can still have average grades.

I was never much of a student, never really liked school, prefered other things, but in college I apply myself.

Good luck with your degree.

4 Likes

I studied Business Economics and Accounting in a university. Luckily, I started hearing voices 2 months after I graduated with a BA. (I studied a lot during my college years, a lot of it was pure memorization)