Schizophrenia.com

About stress + poll

i am studying stress and different models of stress just now, how it affects the body and our responses to it and i can start to see things in it that i hadn’t ever seen before or maybe i didnt want to see, things i didnt think i had but probably have,

basically i just blamed a lot of my problems on my mental health and now i am thinking that everything that i have ever developed could well be a response to stress and my inability to cope with that or those stressors, its a physical thing that triggers other things da da da da daaa, and it goes on and on,

bottom line - Stress + inability to cope = sz

i am thinking my inability to cope was triggered by lapses in confidence, pressure, depression and probably a few other things as well.

the worry of exams, hormones, failure, mixture of things.

just trying to work things out, (it is never that simple though) i dont think i will remember everything and i dont think i can say with certainty that this caused it, i smoked a bit of dope as well and drank a bit here and there so that could have had an effect.

anyway how about a poll?

[poll]

• i have suffered from stress
  • i am suffering from stress
  • i am getting treated for stress
  • stress has not affected me
  • i have good stress
  • other
    [/poll] :confused:

I think this poll might be better if it was one where a person could choose more than one of them - because that is how I would have answered it.

You’d use the coding like this:

[poll type=multiple]
- Option A
- Option B
- Option C
[/poll]
1 Like

is that possible?

I experienced extreme stress in college. I went to a survival of the fittest school and picked the hardest major. To say the least, I didn’t make the cut. I was the weakest link.

My system runs on adrenaline and stress. I have a hard time going to sleep at night because it takes a while for the adrenaline to subside. I’ve pretty well gotten used to it, though. I don’t stress out over my stress.