Just been asked 'are you working'

In the cafe the server asked if I was working, I said no not at the moment but it was very awkward, still he didnt look fazed by this he just gave me my bacon roll lol

1 Like

Lol,but I wonder why did he asked?is it to start a conversation?

1 Like

Yes I think so,

So what’s wrong with saying “I’m unemployed right now but I’m looking”.
Or, “Right now I’m in between jobs”. Or, " No, I’m a student".

2 Likes

I have schizophrenia… It’s a full time job. Literally.

6 Likes

It was spur of the moment lol took me by suprise, nearly had a heart attack lol

Haha imagine saying that omg hahaha

1 Like

Nick I find it hard to deal with this, I try and think of answers but when someone asked I just feel like â– â– â– â–  and its always awkward, I am trying tho just need to be quicker with the proper responses

It is an inappropriate question in my book. I used to get three questions constantly when things starting going crazy: do you have a job? do you go to school? do you have a girlfriend?

There is totally nothing wrong being unemployed.Its not a crime as long as you have the money to look after yourself.I work a full time job which is 11.5 hours a day,how I wish sometimes I can be unemployed,unemployment means more freedom and you can choose carefully what you want to do in life.Not everyone in this world want lots of money,but majority does though

1 Like

It’ simple.You know what to say. You know what to answer. You should make it like a reflex for you.
" Are you working"? BAM: “No, I’m in between jobs”. Just that fast. Every time.

1 Like

it more like i dont deserve it, like you are working and paying your own bills and stuff and i am doing nothing except trying to recover from this thing, i havent done anything, feel like a waster tbh :frowning:

Intellectually I don’t think I owe the economy anything. Not in my oppressive regime.