I gotta to tell you clozapine is @#$% drug

I was put on clozapine 6 weeks ago and Im finding it hard. It leaves you feeling weak. Im currently on 400mg a day. That is supposed to be a therapeutic dose bu8t what I gotta tell you is I feel no less disturbed by my illness and voices. My voices have become even more insistent on this drug, they have become more aggressive.

Is it that I am ignoring the truth of my illness or is clozapine a super drug. Will clozapine cure me or will spirituaility

1 Like

I too was on drugs like clozapine and others, I found them to be very disabling and I changed to latuda as soon as I could get the VA to issue it because I’m a disabled vet. However, if you do join a church congregation and meet people maybe that would help too. I hope things get better for you Karl. Which is, in fact-my best friends name!

clozapine has me feeling weak, not weak as in the need to sleep,… but weak, as if I was a man with a terminal illness. I do not recommend the drug.

2 Likes

I gained so much weight on that medication and it wasn’t fun with all the side effects…I totally agree with you maybe switch that out buddy!

I had no faith in meds until I got the right combination. Unfortunately this took years of trying different meds and suffering the side effects. I urge you to contact your pdoc and see if they can help. I like you got worse on clozapine - it can do wonders for some but not for all. Take care.

I think Clozapine’s success rate is 40-60% which means for 40-60% it won’t work…

1 Like

Are these new guidelines going to be enforced?

Is there something about this thread that I’m missing?