Hearing voices which claim to be psychics

I have been hearing voices of increasing intensity for the past several months, and I have only recently been able to question their basis in reality. A year ago they were few and far between, but not occupy most of my time. They started as police officers, and then became a number of other individuals before manifesting in their current, persistent form.

They claim to be two psychics, who are friends with someone I wronged in the past. They claim to be able to see what I see, hear what I think, and able to access many of my memories. They also mention they can see into my subconscious. They ask one favor of me, which I have time and time again refused to complete. When I agree to their terms, they grow in intensity. They voice every one of my deepest anxieties, and claim to have an entire group of friends that watches as they play my mind in the most uncomfortable way. We are constantly conversing in my head, nearly every waking moment. They are even there when I wake up at odd hours of the night.

Seeing a post on this forum, I was struck by its similarity to my own. The voices always deny that I am schizophrenic, and say talking to my psychiatrist about what has been happening will ruin my life. I am afraid they will convince me they are real before my next appointment, but I’m trying my best to ignore them.

What meds are you on ? LATUDA has been my miracle drug. For the most part, this med enables you to filter out these voices and concepts of irrationality. Do you have overlapping voices or thoughts ? I do. It has really calmed down in the past 2 months. It was quite terrifying so I needed to increase my dosage. I thought I was going to go off the deep end FOREVER. Hang in there.

better tell ur parents and ur friends the voices in ur head